Finalists Announced for Roper Trophy and von Kienbusch Award

For the first time in Princeton University Department of Athletics history, finalists for the top senior male and female athletic awards have been named in advance, with a single winner of each award to be announced at the Gary Walters ’67 Princeton Varsity Club Senior Award Banquet next week.

There are five nominees for the William Winston Roper Trophy, awarded annually to a Princeton senior man of high scholastic rank and outstanding qualities of sportsmanship and general proficiency in athletics: Quinn Epperly of the football team, Sammy Kang of the men’s squash team, Cody Kessel of the men’s volleyball team, Mike MacDonald of the men’s lacrosse team and Cameron Porter of the men’s soccer team. To view the full press release and a more in-depth look at each of the nominees, please click here.


There are four nominees for the C. Otto von Kienbusch Award, Awarded annually to a Princeton senior woman of high scholastic rank who has demonstrated general proficiency in athletics and the qualities of a true sportswoman: Blake Dietrick of the women’s basketball team, Lindsay Graff of the women’s tennis team, Lauren Lazo of the women’s soccer team and Erin McMunn of the women’s lacrosse team. To view the full press release and a more in-depth look at each Kiensbusch Award nominee, please click here.

For complete information on the Gary Walters ’67 Princeton Varsity Club Senior Awards Banquet, please click here.

About the PVC

The Princeton Varsity Club: Stay Connected. Get Involved.
Join Today.

Gifts to the Princeton Varsity Club support a wide variety of initiatives that benefit the entire Princeton Athletics community. If you haven't made a donation this year, please consider doing so! You can learn more about the PVC here, or proceed directly to the donation page by clicking here.

Comments are closed.

Princeton Varsity Club Princeton Varsity Club  Contact Us | Site Map | Privacy Policy 

© Princeton Varsity Club. All rights reserved.
Scroll To Top