Finalists Announced for the C. Otto von Kienbusch Award

The finalists for the top senior female athletic awards have been named in advance, with a single winner of the award to be announced at the Gary Walters ’67 Princeton Varsity Club Senior Awards Banquet next week.

The C. Otto von Kienbusch Award has been annually awarded to a Princeton senior woman of high scholastic rank who has demonstrated general proficiency in athletics and the qualities of a true sportswoman. This years six nominees are: Liz Bannantine (women’s lacrosse), Cecilia Barowski (women’s track & field), Michelle Miller (women’s basketball), Kendall Peterkin (women’s volleyball), Gracie Stone (women’s fencing) and Alex Wheatley (women’s basketball). Presented in memory of C. Otto v. Kienbusch ’06, friend and benefactor of women’s athletics at Princeton.

To view the full press release and a more in-depth look at each of the nominees, please click here.

ODKLBQGVSTGUNIE.20160518154629For more information regarding the Gary Walters ’67 PVC Awards Banquet please click here.

About Brendan Vanackeren

Gifts to the Princeton Varsity Club support a wide variety of initiatives that benefit the entire Princeton Athletics community. If you haven't made a donation this year, please consider doing so! You can learn more about the PVC here, or proceed directly to the donation page by clicking here.

Comments are closed.

Princeton Varsity Club Princeton Varsity Club  Contact Us | Site Map | Privacy Policy 

© Princeton Varsity Club. All rights reserved.
Scroll To Top